Collaboration in Digital Humanities

This is a great article by Bethany Nowviskie in the Journal of Digital Humanities. It is “Evaluating Collaborative Digital Scholarship (or, Where Credit is Due).”

She noted:

…I’ll spend my time today addressing human factors: framing collaboration within our overall picture for the evaluation of digital scholarship. I’ll pull several of the examples I’ll share with you from my contribution to the Profession cluster that our workshop organizers made available, and my argument will be familiar to you from that piece as well. But I thought it might be useful to lay these problems out in a plain way, in person, near the beginning of our week together. Collaborative work is a major hallmark of digital humanities practice, and yet it seems to be glossed over, often enough, in conversations about tenure and promotion.

Comments are closed.