ACRL webinar this afternoon: Collaborative Data Management Services

The ACRL Digital Curation Interest (DCIG) Group is pleased to announce the following webinar, to take place Wednesday, Dec. 5, at 3-4 PM Eastern / 2-3 PM Central / 12-1 PM Pacific:

Presentation: Collaborative Data Management Services at the University of California

Please note: Participation is first come, first served – up to 100 participants, maximum. Also, this webinar is free – no registration required; it will be recorded; and the PPT file will be made available via the DCIG’s ALA Connect site.

Presenters

– Joan Starr, EZID Service Manager and Manager, Strategic and Project Planning (California Digital Library)

– Perry Willet (Digital Preservation Service Manager (University of California Curation Center [UC3], California Digital Library)

– Claudia Horning, Head, Metadata Team (UCLA Library and Cataloging Metadata Center)

– Lisa Federer, Health and Life Sciences Librarian (UCLA Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library)

URL for webinar: http://ala.adobeconnect.com/acrldcigdec2012/

Advertisements

Comments are closed.