ALCTS 2011 Outstanding Collaboration Citation Award Nominations

********A CALL FOR NOMINATIONS********
“This award recognizes and encourages collaborative problem-solving efforts in the areas of acquisition, access, management, preservation or archiving of library materials. It recognizes actions, services or products that improve and benefit the providing and managing of library collections.  The citation may be presented to two or more individuals or groups who have participated jointly in an appropriate achievement. Accomplishments that expose problems may be as valuable as successes. The citation will be presented in a year when an achievement of merit has occurred.  Recognized forms of collaboration must be between library personnel and other individuals or such groups as publishers, vendors, cultural organizations, government agencies, philanthropic organizations and the like. Results of a collaborative effort must demonstrate advancement in collection management or technical services working environments. A substantial part of the collaboration should take place in the previous calendar year.

The 2007 Outstanding Collaboration Citation was awarded to CLOCKSS (Controlled LOCKSS) and the 2008 Citation Award recognized Adam Chandler and Oliver Pesch for their work on the SUSHI protocol. The 2010 Citation Award recipients were the Biodiversity Heritage Library and the Rakow Research Library of the Corning Museum of Glass.

Please send nominations, along with written justification for the citation in terms of demonstrated outcomes in work achieved through actions, services or products; how the achievement contributed to the fulfillment of needs in the work of collection management or technical services and any other factors relevant to the merit of the achievement and two letters of recommendation to:  Roman S. Panchyshyn, chair, Citation Jury, or to:

  Roman S. Panchyshyn, MLIS
Catalog Librarian, Assistant Professor
University Libraries
Kent State University
1125 Risman Dr.
Kent, OH 44242

Electronic submissions are preferred.   Nominations are due December 1, 2010.


Comments are closed.