Rethinking Resource Sharing Deadline April 30th

Final Week to Apply!  Deadline is April 30th at 5pm. 

The Rethinking Resource Sharing Initiative was started to advocate for a complete rethink of the way libraries conduct resource sharing in the context of the global internet revolution. In order to showcase resource sharing innovation, the Rethinking Resource Sharing Initiative has created an award to encourage libraries and librarians all over the world to make changes in how they do resource sharing and improve service to users.

 Up to three winning submissions will be awarded a cash prize of $1,000 each.  Recipients will be announced at the ASCLA President’s Preconference, “Giving people what they want: information access in libraries and beyond”. The preconference will be held on June 25, 2010 at the American Library Association Annual Conference.

 Funding for the 2010 Innovation Awards is provided by OCLC, Relais International and the Danish Bibliographic Centre.

 To be considered for the award, please submit a description of the user-centric service change you have made that has improved resource sharing in your library, consortium or state.  Full details for submission can be found at

 The deadline for applications/nominations is April 30, 2010.  (post-mark or date of e-mail).  Submissions are sent to the chair of the Rethinking Resource Sharing Innovation Awards

Beth Farmer
Assistant Director
Tampa Bay Library Consortium
1202 Tech Blvd., Ste 202
Tampa, FL 33619



Comments are closed.