Let me introduce myself…

Hi! My name is Robin Hastings and I’m the newest editor of the Collaborative Librarianship News blog.  I just wanted to introduce myself to give you all some idea of who I am before I start posting about collaboration and libraries. I’m the Information Technology Coordinator for the Missouri River Regional Library in Jefferson City, Missouri and the author of Collaboration 2.0, an ALA Tech Report that was published last year as well as a book on the use of Twitter and FriendFeed (Microblogging and Lifestreaming in Libraries) that will be released next month. You can also find me talking (ad nauseum, at times…) at library-land conferences all over the place. I hope to be able to bring you all both information and ideas about collaboration in libraries while I’m here!

Comments are closed.