Reducing links to content that is not #openaccess

I am moved by the fact that the editorial board of the Journal of Library Administration left the publisher.   I used to blog about articles appearing in commercial toll access journals, but I think I will stop (or greatly reduce) the practice.  People can find that content if they wish; I don’t need to let people know that it exists.  If I find green OA versions of articles that are behind paywalls, I will be happy to link to that content.  For example, it is too bad that there is no Open Access version of this article from the Journal of Access Services.

I will probably continue to let people know about content that appears in books.  Books are a different sort of beast. If Anna or Valerie want to link to journal articles that are behind paywalls, that is ok with me.

One response to “Reducing links to content that is not #openaccess

  1. Joe, I think that’s a great decision. I will follow your lead. Valerie

Leave a Reply

